Update: Watch "Fitna" here: The Movie "Fitna" Is Online - Torrent File of English Full Version For Download. Update: Youtube video added
"We know it is something Islam-critic, so let's ban it", they must have been thinking over at Network Solutions.
And they still don't know what they've censored.
The page contained nothing but the picture above.
Web site of Dutch anti-Islam film is suspended:
The Web site on which the Dutch lawmaker Geert Wilders was promoting his film, which is said to be critical of the Koran, has been suspended by its U.S. hosting service.Has Wilders' point already been proved?
The site formerly showed the film's title, "Fitna" ("Coming Soon"), and an image of a gilded Koran. Now it shows a note that the U.S. company, Network Solutions, is investigating whether the site violates its terms of service.
"Network Solutions has received a number of complaints regarding this site that are under investigation," the note said.
Anyway, some good news: Wilders says, “If need be, I’ll personally distribute DVDs”
Update: Network Solutions doesn't mind hosting the Hezbollah terrorists website (see update below):
Domain ID:D849804-LROR(via Europenews)
Domain Name:HIZBOLLAH.ORG
Created On:06-Feb-1998 05:00:00 UTC
Last Updated On:07-Dec-2006 06:17:10 UTC
Expiration Date:05-Feb-2009 05:00:00 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Network Solutions LLC (R63-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:20739530-NSIV
Registrant Name:NO FIRST NAME NO LAST NAME
Registrant Organization:Hizbollah
Registrant Street1:ATTN insert domain name here
Registrant Street2:care of Network Solutions
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Herndon
Registrant State/Province:VA
Registrant Postal Code:20172
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.570708878
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:q75sv55u4aw@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
Admin ID:16826304-NSIV
Admin Name:Hussein Beydoun
Admin Organization:Hadeelnet
Admin Street1:ATTN insert domain name here
Admin Street2:care of Network Solutions
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Herndon
Admin State/Province:VA
Admin Postal Code:20172
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.570708878
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:x97ex6ej4wg@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
Tech ID:5358805-NSI
Tech Name:Network Solutions, LLC.
Tech Organization:Network Solutions, LLC.
Tech Street1:13200 Woodland Park Drive
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Herndon
Tech State/Province:VA
Tech Postal Code:20171-3025
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+1.188864296
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:+1.5714344620
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:customerservice@networksolutions.com
Name Server:NS81.WORLDNIC.COM
Name Server:NS82.WORLDNIC.COM
Also see Klein Verzet.
Update: It seems like Network Solutions isn't hosting the Hezbollah page after all, apparently they only registered the domain name for them.
Related: Sugiero-search: Geert Wilders, Fitna.
Update: Blogburst Protest Against Network Solutions for Censoring
Macsmind.com has started a blogburst to protest Network Solutions censorship and says: "We need to band together". He already canceled his accounts at Network Solutions.
Join the US blogburst here
Blog burst members
dinahlord.blogspot.com
Michelle Malkin
weblog.luclodder.net (NL)
Velvet Hammer
Islam In Europe
Sugiero
Infidel Blogger's Alliance
Another War-on-Terror Blog
Flanders Fields
Always on Watch
Report On Arrakis
Al Salibiyyah
Cannoneer no. 4
Vlad Tepes Blog



|